*censored* *censored* *censored*

So stupidity has levelled up into more stupidity. What am I talking about, you may ask, considering that this statement is sadly applicable to many, many, many things. Well, I am referring to the recent announcement on new Internet restrictions here in the lovely prison island of Singapore.

Don’t get me wrong. I still love my country. It’s the place I was born and raised in for 26 whole years after all. This, however, is just… wrong STUPID. The annoyance is like how I usually feel when my mum just wouldn’t understand that I hate girly colours and continue buying things for me in those colours. (I’m pretty sure it is easier to buy a black wallet than a purple one, right?) I love the mother to bits but she does have her moments where all I want to do was to pull out my hair at what she did.

Back to this new level of stupidity though, obviously people are getting upset over it, and it seems like local bloggers are getting upset. I would be too, if my livelihood depends on the Internet, my opinion (antagonistic and otherwise) and the government not giving any fucks about what I write about behind a veil of anonymity. Luckily, or is it unluckily, my opinion isn’t that interesting that people are paying money to write about them and the latest in our beloved government’s rapidly-growing list of screw-ups will not affect me much.

On a lighter note, the pre-caffeinated me was reading the news and misunderstood the whole 50,000 unique views per month part about the legislation, and I went ‘OMG, if this is going to become applicable to bloggers too, how am I going to chalk up 50,000 unique views to keep this blog?! DO I NEED TO POST NAKED PHOTOS OF MYSELF TO KEEP THIS BLOG RUNNING???’

Alright, I’ll admit that was a horribly bimbotic moment that I had there. I blame the lack of caffeine. *hangs head* And no, I will not post naked or even half-naked photos of myself.

Leave a Reply

